St. John's Evangelical Lutheran Church
(864) 638-6363
(864) 638-8099

Sunday Worship Services
Sunday School: 9:00 am
Fellowship: 10:00 am
Announcements: 10:25 am
Worship Service: 10:30 am
St. John's Biggerstaff Committee

Committee Members
Dave Lewis - Chairman
David Holt - Vice Chairman
Betty Wallace - Treasurer
John Hawbecker - Secretary
Ray Burroughs - Resident Director
Carole Holt
Joan Lewis
Stephanie White
Gary Cabbage
Frieda Cobb
Ken Johns
Millie Hawbecker
Mary Alice Waldt
Alan Harding

Church council liaison: Dave Lewis

Committee Description
The Committee will consist of a President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, and the Resident Director. There will be no limitations as to the number of committee members. The committee members, both collectively and individually, shall work closely with the Pastor and theResiden Diretor to provide maintenance, fiscal and physical oversight and custodial care for the property. The Committee will submit their annual budget request to the Property Committee. The committee shall manage the finances of the center, along with its own checking account. The financial records are also independently audited yearly.

The committee is responsible for the oversight of the management of the structures and grounds at Biggerstaff. This includes, but is not limited to, Directors’s quarters, out-buildings and like structures, the gazebo, the outdoor chapel area, bathhouses, dock as well as gardens and the grounds in general. The committee will select certain days throughout the year as work days and will participate in same."

The committee will conduct monthly meetings to discuss finances, on-going projects, fund raising ideas, activities and community involvement. The committee will report meeting minutes and treasurer’s report to the Property Cluster. The committee will report activity matters to the Congregational Ministries Cluster. The committee will assure that Biggerstaff Christian Retreat Center remain a destination point for St. John’s congregation as well as any other congregations from other churches."

Approved by Church Council, October 28, 2006.